Meet the New Blog, Same As the Old Blog

Here it is. I’ve managed to import all my postings from my Blosxom blog, although I had to manually set categories. I’m not so sure categories are that useful, though. The big problem is that I can’t figure out how to present code. It comes out double-spaced. Wierd. Anyway, I’ll be closing down the old blog soon.

UPDATE: actually I didn’t have to manually set the categories. The typepad imput format allows category specification. I just used the most-specific “leaf” category of the category tree. E.g. /science/ai/python -> “Python”.

Here is the Python script, export.py for converting a blosxom entry into an importable typepad/movabletype entry (sorry about the spacing. I blame TypePad):

Leave a Reply

